Greater Lake Sylvia Association

Working to maintain & improve your Lake Sylvia!

About Us

Mission & Vision

The mission of the association is to protect and improve the quality of East and West Lake Sylvia in Wright County, Minnesota.

   GLSA has volunteer based board and committee members to help accomplish our mission. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact one of our board members!

Executive Committee  

The Executive Committee shall consist of the officers of the  Board and is empowered to manage the affairs of GLSA between meetings of the Board   as set forth in the by-laws. 

Chair: Randy Wilson

Aquatic Invasive Species “AIS” Committee 

The AIS Committee is responsible for monitoring the Lake for AIS, treatment of areas of the Lake infested by plant and animal invasive species, and providing oversight for any inspection program at the public access for which GLSA provides financial or other support. 

Chair: Blaine Barkley

Membership Committee  

The Membership Committee is responsible for promoting membership in GLSA, maintaining  and communicating a list of       GLSA members and contact information. 

Chair: Lisa Peery

Water Quality and Clarity Committee 

The Water Quality and Clarity Committee is responsible for monitoring water levels and water quality and clarity levels and informing GLSA members of good lake stewardship practices to maintain and improve water quality and clarity, including good shoreline maintenance and restoration, lawn care and septic system practices.

Chair: Mike Mischuk

Governance Committee 

The Governance Committee is responsible for proposing nominees for Board members and officers of GLSA to the Board for approval, for periodically reviewing and recommending changes to the GLSA Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, and other Board and Board Committee governance matters.

Chair: Jim Gray

GLSA Annual Picnic Committee

The Picnic Committee is responsible for coordinating all activities related to the GLSA Annual Picnic, including fundraising, volunteer recruitment and coordination, food, beverages, entertainment, games, raffle or auction items (if any), and communications with members regarding the picnic

Chair: Vicki Hoien

History Committee

      The History Committee is responsible for developing and maintaining               documents and pictures that record and explain the history of                     the Lake, including the preparation, updating and printing of the         Lake Sylvia History Book.

Chair:  Mike McNellis

Wildlife Conservation Committee

The Wildlife Conservation Committee is responsible for monitoring populations of wildlife, including but not limited to loons, ospreys, wood ducks and fish, on and around the Lake and developing programs to support such wildlife.

Chair: Mike McNellis

Greater Lake Sylvia Association (GLSA)

          Mission: The mission of the association is to protect and improve the quality of East and West Lake Sylvia in Wright County, Minnesota.

Mailing Address:  PO Box 41, Annandale, MN 55302.

      Non-profit status: The GLSA is a registered with the IRS as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization and donations are tax deductible.

Tax ID number: Our federal Tax ID Number is 41-1322678

Board and Committee Members

           If you know of someone interested in being on              the GLSA Board of Directors, please contact:

                Board of Directors serve a three-year term and are            elected during the annual meeting.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software